Sweatman’s BBQ, Holly Hill, SC

Sweatman's BBQ, Holly Hill, SC

Living in Charleston and having a small pork obsession I had heard about Sweatman’s BBQ for a while. I tried to make it out there a few weeks back but it was closed (yes I should have checked the Hours). So knowing I didn’t have much planned for the labor day weekend the wife and I decided to make the hour or so trip from Charleston to Holly Hill to give Sweatman’s a try.

Sweatman's BBQ, Holly Hill, SC

When you come around the long corner on Highway 453 Between Holly Hill and Eutawville you see Sweatman’s from far off and it stands out. From the front, the old house from the late 1800’sis situated next to a huge pecan tree and has a long front porch evenly spaced with hanging ferns. The remote locale and the century old structruce more than hinted at what the que was going be be like. We hit right at 12:30 and the line was literally out the door. Being that it is dove season I can easily say that 75% of the people there were in woodland camo all the more adding to the country small town feel Sweatman’s has. We both ordered pulled pork sandwiches with slaw and one order of banana pudding. The lunch buffet consisted of pulled pork with the expected SC mustard sauce, another tray of pork with what they called “Katchup sweet sauce”, an un-sauced tray of pulled pork, ribs, hash, rice, home made pickles and slaw.

We took a seat in the dining room (an obvious more recent addition to the old house) which was full of people enjoying what I had been told by a number of different people is some of the best BBQ in SC. Those people were right, he BBQ was fantastic. Lean, cooked perfectly, slightly smokey with a tangy mustard sauce that is even to or exceeds any of the style I’ve had before. The slaw was great too. Not too much mayo, a little tart and matched up fantastically with the pork. The waitress immediately brought us a full pitcher of sweet tea and water. I am not normally a sweet tea drinker (did I hear someone call me a Yankee?) but even so, I had about 5 cups. As we were finishing up the table next to us got a nice sized plate of skins that looked, smelled and sounded (crunch!) very good. On the way out we noticed the sign that said “We do not guarantee skins!”. Had I known they were an option, we would have ordered some. Next time for sure. For the three sandwiches (yes I had two, so what), tea, and banana pudding we spent about 12 bucks. Not bad at all.

Unsplit oak Sweatman's BBQ

Once we finished I wanted to head around back to see the pit. I wasn’t disappointed. There was a big pile of oak waiting to be broken down and another large pile of already split oak waiting to be added to the pit. While hickory is my wood of choice, oak is a fine substitute. I wanted to take a tour of the pits but felt a little guilty because of how busy they were. Plus it was pretty evident that they had finished any cooking for the week.

Split oak and Pit, Sweatman's BBQ

Sweatman’s is worth the trip if you are in the area. Next time we may try coming up for the dinner shift. I would guess the buffet has more choices of sides and I’d like to get a shot at some ribs and some skins. Definitely recommended.

69 Responses to Sweatman’s BBQ, Holly Hill, SC

  1. erin says:

    You are a man after my own heart–pork and whisky, what more does one need??? I’m jealous of your souther locale and access to good bbq!!

  2. Thanks. I hope to have a few more reviews up soon. I’ve been busy and out of the area, but I’m back now.

  3. rebecca says:

    Thank you for sharing the great find! We’re traveling from Dallas, TX to Sweatman’s tomorrow!!!

  4. Jacob Miller says:

    Great review. We just went there this weekend and it was awesome! They did change a rule to where you can’t get more BBQ on the 2nd trip to the buffet……so I piled it up and got my sides on another plate! I live in SC and this truly is the best in the Carolinas….North and South.

  5. Charlie says:

    The great thing about the Q is that it may have bits of crunchy skin in it.This makes my heart flutter !!Makes you feel like a kid again ,when all night hog roasting was almost a rite of passage here in South Carolina.The skins of a wood fired pig will make you slap yo momma.Sooeeeyyyyyyyyyy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Mike says:

    Good review. I was raised in Eutawville; eat at Sweatmans at least twice a month — more often in the winter, and a little less in the summer. Not sure why Jacob Miller says you can’t get more meat on the second trip — that’s not right. You can get it on the second, thrid, whatever, trip. Sweatman’s is great and I’m happy to read all the kind words — those of us from around here are mighty proud of our hometown BBQ.

  7. Jennifer says:

    I grew up in Holly Hill, SC and I grew up going to Sweatman’s. I have to say I now live in Alabama and I have never had BBQ that even comes close to Sweatman’s. My hubby and I were just watching the Food Network and they had a show on regarding BBQ. That is why I just came on the net to search for Sweatman’s to see when it is open. Hubby and I are making plans to go to SC soon (about a 6 hour drive from where we are now) JUST to get some Sweatman’s!!! If you have never been there, you are missing OUT!

  8. KEN CANTRELL says:

    WILL SOMEONE LET ME KNOW WHAT THE SUMMER HOURS ARE? I KNOW THEY CLOSE SOMETIME AROUND AUGUST, BUT DON’T HAVE THE DATES.
    THANKS,
    KEN

  9. KEN says:

    need to know vacation dates Sweatman’s will be closed; think it is August, not sure. ken

  10. Nanci McLeskey says:

    My Dad and his wife love your barbecue.
    I am interested in having you cater my Dad’s 90th BD party at Berkley Baptist Church (I believe it is in Goose Creek) on September 29, 2007. Would you please send me some information. We’re expecting 30-40 people.
    Thank you.
    Nanci McLeskey

  11. Tom says:

    Need to know your last month of operation . I am coming to SC 2nd week of October.

    Thanks,Tom

  12. Nancy Egan says:

    Will you be open on Oct. 13 & 14th?

  13. I am a blog that wrote a review of the Restaurant. I am not affiliated in any way with the restaurant. You will need to contact them for their hours.

  14. Dianne Platter says:

    Am traveling in area around the end of February beginning of March and would like to know if the restaurant is open then.

  15. Donna says:

    I plan to go January 26, 2008 with some guests travelling from Ga. to join us there…can anyone tell me if the restaurant is open then? I would contact them but have no number with which to do so….anyone…..any help at all? Thanks….Donna

  16. Tom says:

    Sweatmans is only supposed to be closed last two weekends of July and the first weekend of August ,according to menu . Hours are 11:30am- 9;00pm Friday and Saturday . No phone,Visited from Ohio Last year, food was excellent.

  17. Phil says:

    From San Diego, CA (Texas transplant) I watched and learned about your place on the Travel Channel tonight … Anthony Bourdain culinary host (world wide traveler and culinary expert). Looks like you have an awesome place and would love to drop in one day to taste some of the finest pork in the U.S.

  18. ONCE AGAIN. I AM IN NO WAY CONNECTED TO SWEATMAN’S BBQ. THIS IS A BLOG THAT I OCCASIONALLY WRITE ABOUT BBQ AND BBQ RELATED STORIES. THE OWNERS OF SWEATMANS PRESUMABLY DO NOT READ THIS BLOG.

    That being said, if I get a few mins I’ll try and find their contact information to solve the confusion.

  19. Nancy says:

    The food is good, but don’t get there after 8:30. They close at 9:00. We drove 30 miles to get there, got there at 8:35 and as we are serving our plates, they announce to everyone in there “last call”. They immediately took all of the food off of the bar. There was a table next to us that got up to get some banana pudding. The lady sold them the pudding. My daughter asked her if she had any more and she said yes, turned her back on her and walked off.

  20. jason says:

    going to sc on wed april 9th 08 and plan on stopping at sweatmans on my way to charleston will let you know what this yankee thinks upon my return

  21. Stan White says:

    Saw your BBQ on tv,can’t wait to get back to C-town and try some.

  22. David Dantzler says:

    This is the pinnacle of BBQ to me. I may be a little biased because I grew up 10 minutes from Sweatman’s and ate there at least three times a month. I live in St Simons Island, GA now, but I go back home often and nearly always manage to make at least one trip to Sweatman’s. My family eats there for lunch every Friday. Most of them were shown on No Reservations when they visited. You owe it to yourself, if you are any kind of BBQ fan, to make a trip there sometime in your life even if it is out of the way.

  23. Christina says:

    Does Sweatman’s have any products available for sale? Rubs, sauces, etc.? Do they accept phone orders and offer shipping?

  24. You’ll have to contact them to find that out.

  25. l9SUod Blogs rating, add your blog to be rated for free:
    http://blogsrate.net

  26. Stu Sweatman says:

    Hey hey…
    I bet that is some great BBQ… gotta make the trip sometime.

    http://www.sweatmanfamily.com

    Stu Sweatman

  27. […] any barbecue “aficionado” seriously when he’s never included Holly Hill’s Sweatman’s Bar-B-Que to his […]

  28. Jenny says:

    Grew up in Eutawville, and Sweatman’s is the best. My husband is from PA and whenever we go visit my Mom, that is the first place he wants to go. If you havn’t been there what are you waiting for, you won’t be disappointed.

  29. Shelley says:

    Jenny,
    I hear ya! I grew up in Eutawville as well and it was a monthly thing to go eat Sweatman’s. When I was a teenager, we would routinely go eat at Sweatman’s before the football games on Friday night. I introduced my husband to Sweatman’s the very first time I took him to meet my family (who still live in Eutawville). He’s from Ohio and BBQ to him means burgers and dog on a grill!!! He has since been hooked and like your husband can’t get enough anytime we go near Eutawville. We now live near Columbia and have since introduced it to all of our friends! I love Sweatman’s and really prefer nothing else!

  30. Serenity Love Divine Earth says:

    I don’t eat meat anymore, but my Mom is from Holly Hill and this was a staple stop when we went to visit her people. I can still remember the hash, the cracklin….. I’m a righteous vegetarian now, Born understanding truth…. If I was to eat a piece of swine, this would be the place I would get it from.

    I just can’t believe they are still in business. That was yeeeeaaarrrsss ago!

  31. Jo Jenkins says:

    A group of Red Hat ladies came for lunch this past Saturday. What a disappointment – not that the food wasn’t good, but where was the fried chicken, beans, potato salad, lima beans, green beans, mac & cheese, sweet taters, hush puppies, and bread pudding that the other BBQ places serve. And for less cost. I know of 10 that won’t be back. One was allergic to mustard which limited her choice.

    I would prefer you not publish this – my comments are meant for the restaurant only. You may return email if you wish. Thanks

  32. Houston "Bubba" McMahan says:

    We made a pilgramage to Sweatman’s last Saturday and were not disappointed. It was great. We got the grand tour of the pits and woodfire where they make the hot coals. Everything was clean and there was no smell. The hashmaster said they use onion and potato and a little liver, but not much, to give it a twang. He said they use oak, hickory or pecan wood for cooking. They use most of the tree except for the brush and the very largest part of the tree base. They take out the ribs to cook separately and then cook the rest of the pig 6 hours on each side. The hash was great, the ribs were huge and meaty and saucey. The dark meat BBQ was the best, the light was a bit dry. The buffet is AYCE – no restrictions. NOTE FOR GPS USERS: the address of 1313 Gemini is NOT the restaurant, its the mailing address. Go to the end of Gemini and take a right – it will be on the left.

  33. Rufus R. Jones says:

    To Jo Jenkins and the redhat ladies: Sweatman’s is a Bar-B-Que place. Get it? A BAR-B-QUE PLACE. Why would you go looking for fried chicken at at BBQ place? Lima beans? Mac and cheese? Sounds like you should be at a cafeteria. BBQ is about pig, the whole pig, and nothing but the pig.

  34. Al Canterbury says:

    no mail orders?

  35. Mail order for what?

  36. Autumn says:

    I hate to do this, and I may just be a heathen-non-South-Carolinian-masquarading-as-a-Southerner, but I feel that I should add to this discussion my two cents, as previously e-mailed to a friend of mine.
    I don’t really care for South Carolina barbecue.
    Now, before going on, I must reveal that I am basing my judgment of the distinctive, mustard-based-sauce-style on only one sample (two if Jodi and I are counted independently). However, the one sample is Sweatman’s BBQ, in Holly Hill, South Carolina. This is said by just about everyone to be the best damn South Carolina BBQ in the world. The restaurant is only open on Friday and Saturday, from 11:30 until 9:00. It is located in a tiny town near only one or two other tiny towns. It cooks the split, whole-hog over an oak grill, and pulls and mixes the meat from the entire animal into a savory pile of goodness. There is a buffet, which is so well priced as to be obscene. the only vegetable matter available in the place is cole-slaw and two types of pickle slices (dill and sweet), unless you count the banana pudding. There is a disclaimer that “We cannot guarantee skins!” over the buffet, which includes a dark and moist mix of pig meat, a lighter mix, rice, “hash” (meaty pork gravy) for the rice, the aforementioned pickles and slaw, and (if you arrive early enough) skins.
    What could possibly go wrong?
    Well, nothing, if you happen to just be passing by, and stop in for a bite, but . . .
    I fear that the “whole hog” thing is a disadvantage. The pork comes out with a lot of deep flavor due to the mixing of juices during cooking, but the juices themselves are lost. The pork was dry. The mustard sauce goes very well with pork, but it didn’t replace the lost fat and gelatin. The ribs were great, but it turns out that they cut out the ribs after an hour of two and cook them separately, which is a clue as to why carcasses are separated into primal cuts in the first place; the loin and butt will cook much faster than the less favored cuts, and the plus of marrying the flavors of the dark parts of the hog is not matched by the minus of the irrefutable dessication of the lean bits in whole-hog cooking.
    Also, the whole point of barbecue, at least to me, is the slow cooking of meat by way of heated smoke, which imparts a flavor to the meat as it cooks. This is accomplished by an indirect cooking, where the smoke carries the heat to the meat.
    In South Carolina, the smoke is, at best, an afterthought. They have a great sauce, which is really appropriate to pork, but they might as well cook the pig in an oven. In fact, braising the hog would retain the moistness lost in the grilling process.
    The skins, however, were heavenly. I have never liked pork skins, but these were a salty, crispy, thin bit of goodness that melted into a fatty succulence, releasing the savory essence of the pig just as the saltiness threatens to become dominant. I understand why the skins are not guaranteed. They go in great big heaps to those first in line.

    Okay, open up on me, tell me why I’m wrong.
    As I noted, I liked Sweatman’s; if it was called “Sweatman’s Pork” it would be the greatest place ever. I take issue with the “BBQ” label. Sweatman’s does not use a “pit”. A pit is a closed container that uses smoke to transfer heat to the meat. Sweatman’s, and other SC BBQ joints, as far as I have seen, use a low-heat grill. The meat is over coals and cooks slowly. The smoke from the fuel is a by-product, not the primary heat source.
    I’m really glad to have eaten at Sweatman’s, and I don’t mean to degrade it, I just think that it is not a good example of barbecue.

    • Stacy says:

      Autumn, are you from the South??? I question that if you think Sweatman’s is not a good example of barbecue!

  37. Rufus R. Jones says:

    Autumn, my, my , you do go on! I am a native SC boy, and have eaten BBQ from one end of the state to the other. Most SC places smoke the meat with indirect heat, and most use either charcoal or gas and add wood for smoke, or use wood alone. Did you visit the Sweatman’s pits? They start with a whole tree and make their own hot coals which they shovel into the pits. There is no right or wrong way to slow cook meat. Sweatman’s must be taken as the entire experiance, including the hash. Most places use only the shoulder or the butt and, yes, most SCBBQ is much moister. Sweatman’s is just a unique place. My favorite BBQ is Bucky’s BBQ in Greenville, SC. They slow smoke their butts at around 210 degrees – definitely not a “grill” type operation. They also have ribs and chicken. Most places here have a mustard based sauce and a vinegar based. All considered, Bucky’s is the best tasting and Sweatman’s the most unique while still being top-notch. Don’t judge all SCBBQ by one place!

    • Houston "Bubba" McMahan says:

      To SteveinSC: All you have managed to do in your rambling dissertation is to prove that you are a rude person. You waste our time. How do you expect your opinion to be taken seriously when you purposefully insult thousands of people? And why must you distinguish between white and black people when you refer to obesity? Did you want to make sure you insult both races? Have you heard that obesity is a national problem? Despite the fact that you almost correctly quoted the phrase “De gustibus non est disputandum”, you are not such a smart person.

  38. SteveinSC says:

    Well here goes an SC native Sandlapper’s opinion of Sweatman’s and barbeque in general in this area of the state: The lower part of the state must have their sugar brought IN on the freight cars that they use to take OUT the cement from Harleyville. This stuff they call barbeque is the sweetest, gooey-est concoction I have ever had the misfortune to have eaten. (Correction, the two I places I tried in Charleston, Bessingers was one, were worse.)

    No wonder everyone around here, black and white, are as fat as the hogs they eat. The ketchup barbeque sauce is sweet, the cole slaw is sweet, hush puppies are sweet, the mustard sauce is sweet…well, I guess you get the picture. And I doubt that any reader from this area would honestly venture to dispute the sugar indictment.

    Never heard of fried chicken with barbeque? You need to get out more and travel a bit…maybe all the way from Holley Hill to Orangeburg, Bamberg, any one of the many and sundry Dukes will do, to disprove the “no fried chicken at barbeque places”? Bah humbug.

    Barbeque is best lightly sauced and slow cooked, I’ll agree to that. But spare me the sugar. Insofar as the upstate is concerned try Wises for real hash or barbeque chicken with true mustard sauce. You’ll find the gold standard there.

    As to great pork barbeque, go to Greenville… Greenville, NC, that is, and eat at Parkers. Or better, go to Wilson or Rocky Mount for Bill’s or more Parker’s. (The don’t have hash and their Brunswick stew sucks, but the pork is unbeatable, thanks in no small measure to all the hog lagoons in eastern NC and a lot of hot pepper vinegar.) And as to the bona fides of Tar Heels with regard to barbeque, just remember, if BBQ places were only open on Friday and Saturday in North Carolina, most of the population would die of starvation. Another note: If Sweatmans has any vegetables other than cole slaw it must be ketchup, ’cause I couldn’t find any others this evening.

    Second time time I’ve been there and this time as bad as I thought I remembered it four years ago. Turns out, I can get just about the same sugary goo anywhere from here to Charleston.

    In the final analysis though one must remember “De gustibus non disputandum est”. But mind the scales when you low country sugar-BBQ eaters climb on for a weigh-in.

    All in all a very misleading write-up on Sweatman’s or maybe the result of a defective palate.

  39. Houston "Bubba" McMahan says:

    To SteveinSC: All you have managed to do in your rambling dissertation is to prove that you are a rude person. You waste our time. How do you expect your opinion to be taken seriously when you purposefully insult thousands of people? And why must you distinguish between white and black people when you refer to obesity? Did you want to make sure you insult both races? Have you heard that obesity is a national problem? Despite the fact that you almost correctly quoted the phrase “De gustibus non est disputandum”, you are not such a smart person. (Pork and Whiskey erroneously posted this as a reply to Rufus R. Jones earlier today)

  40. Julie Akers says:

    I am from Holly HIll and now live in Kentucky. I can hardly stand the wait between trips home. The first place I go to eat(besides Mom’s) is Sweatman’s. Just reading this makes me hungry for some bbq and hash and sweet tea. They also have the best tea in SC.To SteveinSC. if you can’t say something nice don’t say anything at all.

  41. Autumn says:

    To be clear, I loved the taste of the pork at Sweatman’s, as well as everything else there. It is just that, in my little regionalistic opinion, it missed the clear smoke-influenced flavor of what I consider to be barbecue. I also realize that that is only my opinion, and someone from Texas may have just said that it’s impossible to barbecue pork, because it is not beef brisket. I love the whole hog idea, and it gives a great flavor, I would just describe it as “slow-roasted pork” instead of barbecue. Iknow, I know, what I call a thing means something different than what you call a thing. I meant it all with porky love.
    My wife, by the way, wants to drive back just for the banana pudding.

  42. Lamar Sweatman says:

    I’t must be in the Sweatman blood but I luv to smoke some pork but I use pecan wood. I’ve got to come try Sweatmans bbq.

  43. Frank Beutel says:

    Dear Sweatman’s, I’m living in Germany and everytime when I visit my Family (Whitehead’s) in Holly Hill I also visit your great BBQ Place. Is it possible to deliver (hot & fresh) to Germany ??? Please

  44. Chris Fuse says:

    If you want real barbeque go to Williamsburg County and try Scott’s in Hemingway – vinegar base sauce rules!!!!

  45. mike docimo says:

    i want to go to sweatmans and enjoy some good food.I need an address so i can use mapquest,from bluffton south carolina to your location.can you help me.
    thank you hungary mike

  46. Sherri Lamm says:

    My grandparents moved to Eutawville when I was about 10 and Sweatman’s became a staple anytime we went to visit. We would have dinner on Friday afternoon and normally go back for lunch on Saturdays! My kids grew up on Sweatman’s, when they were in high chairs we would give them the pork skins to “teeth” on. Now my middle son attends the Citadel in Charleston and is showng kids from all over the country what real BBQ is!

  47. 'Tis Himself says:

    It always amazes me that Carolina folks think what they’re eating is barbecue. It isn’t. Real barbecue doesn’t have massive amounts of vinegar and massive amounts of sugar. Go out to Kansas City and discover what barbecue is all about.

    Making barbecue sauce doesn’t involve dumping too much vinegar into it and then disguising the taste of too much vinegar by using too much sugar.

    • Rufus R. Jones says:

      It always amazes me how mistaken people like you are. You put as little or as much sauce as you want, get it? If it’s really good, you don’t put any sauce at all. It’s true that Sweatman’s mixes in a LITTLE sauce, but it’s barely noticeable. But they’re the only place in SC I’ve been that does. Most places have a variety of sauces: use the one you like in the quantity you like or use none at all. If you don’t like BBQ in SC, I invite you to stay away. I personally like all types of BBQ and sauces, even KC. Broaden your horizons.

  48. david henry says:

    As a recent transplant from Flint, MI (yes the same place as the Michael Moore film) to Summerville, SC I have filled my spare time with BBQ joint exploration.I have traveled the South for years, and I have not found better BBQ anywhere. With the choice of adding (if you want) 2 homemade sauces (SC mustard based, and sweet ketchup) I made a hog of myself. (pun intended)

    Not only is the food GREAT, but the owners and staff made me, and my family like old friends.

    In addition to a great meal, but I got a guided tour from the Pit-Master. (which I told him he should charge for) Also I bought a quart of the BEST pickled artichoke salad I’ve EVER had. (I told them it was going to be used as a Q-sauce, no time yet)

    The only regrettable part of this experience was that we arrived too late for the brisket. But, that is only an excuse to come earlier next time.

    If you like stewed ribs and bottled sauce, this place may not be for you. But, if you are a TRUE BBQ LOVER such as myself and you are within 300 miles of this place, you OWE IT TO YOURSELF to try Sweatman’s.

    Dave Henry & family
    “Damn Yankees”
    Summerville, SC

    subscribed

  49. david henry says:

    PS Where’s the pics of the BBQ Pit??

  50. david henry says:

    PPS The folks at “Tom-Tom” need to be notified of your restaurant’s location. (for us tourists) An address on the website would be cool too.

  51. Soldier Woman says:

    To david henry:

    Are you sure you ate at Sweatman’s? I don’t recall pickled artichoke salad or brisket. Of course, this could be somethng new since I moved in 2008, but I stay in regular contact with family and no mention was ever made as to new additions to the Sweatman menu.

  52. jessica says:

    through my teenage years i grew up on sweatman’s barbecue in rosinville sc and when they moved i didnt know where to go to get the same service. one day while driving through holly hill i saw the sign saying sweatmans barbecue and i was shocked to see it was the same great food and taste, if you try it once you’ll always come back for more. i would recommend more days of the week to open for some hungry customers wanting delicious food.

  53. Mimi says:

    I live in Holly Hill. Just a few miles away from Sweatman’s and I must say “The best BBQ in SC!!!!” It’s amazing that some of the least attractive restaurants have the best food!!!

  54. Friederike Shepherd says:

    My family and I used to live in Holly Hill and went to Sweatman’s as often as we could. It’s the BEST BBQ I’ve ever had. I still talk about it. My husband and I are planning a trip to SC just to eat at Sweatman’s again. It is, without a doubt, the best!

  55. Your website doesn’t render properly on my iphone 3gs – you may wanna try and fix that

  56. Dottie D says:

    We are going to Sweatmans for the 1st time tonight. I have never been and only live 25 min away. I will let ya know how it is. I love,love,love mustard base BBQ.

  57. banana plugs for speakers…

    Sweatman’s BBQ, Holly Hill, SC « Pork and Whiskey…

  58. transpiratie says:

    scapa de transpiratie…

    […]Sweatman’s BBQ, Holly Hill, SC « Pork and Whiskey[…]…

  59. cars says:

    cars…

    […]Sweatman’s BBQ, Holly Hill, SC « Pork and Whiskey[…]…

  60. Lou says:

    First and last time here, food wasn’t bad but I found a shard of something thin and about an inch long half way into my banana pudding. Management didn’t care and shrugged there shoulders. They are under new management and the service was horrible. Thing have changed since Anthony Bourdain went in 07.

  61. Rosie Q says:

    My first experience will be my last. Customer service is number one! I would not revist nor would I recommend it to any one. New owners lack business or customer service skills. I know they will not succeeded.

  62. california seo…

    […]Sweatman’s BBQ, Holly Hill, SC « Pork and Whiskey[…]…

  63. Marks Work Warehouse Printable Coupons…

    […]Sweatman’s BBQ, Holly Hill, SC « Pork and Whiskey[…]…

Leave a comment